Kids love books . . . especially fun, creative, silly books.  My 4th grade students loved the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid

I also got two books that are in the same vein but geared toward girls.  They didn’t make it to my classroom as my daughter snagged them and is reading them voraciously.

Geek Chic: The Zoey Zone

Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Imagine my excitement when The Reading Zone posted a contest by the author of Dork Diaries where you can win a purse belonging to the main character, Nikki.  Oh, my daughter wants it!  She wants it bad!

Still, I love these books for kids and can happily recommend them.  And, happily recommend you go visit The Reading Zone where you will learn all sorts of great books for middle grade and middle school kids!

