I am constantly looking for ways to include arts into my classroom. Two great resources for me are blogs that I keep in my Google Reader and visit daily. I can’t recommend them enough.

The Crafty Crow

The Crafty Crow is a blog compendium of art projects that are on other blogs. She saves us the trouble of searching all those other blogs of mothers, teachers, homeschoolers, etc. Some projects are best for younger kids and some will work as is or translate up to older kids.

Art Projects for Kids
Art Projects for Kids is put together by an art teacher. She features projects, with a sample picture, and complete directions. Furthermore, she tags each project for the appropriate grade level, subject matter, and materials. So you can search her archives for watercolor or for 4th grade appropriate projects.

I know you’ll find something wonderful and useful at these blogs. Have fun exploring!

